v_balkaria

Spa Resort “Mashuk Aqua-Therm”

The Stavropol Territory, Inozemtsevo, Rodnikovaya str., 22

mark@sanatory-mashuk.ru

8-800-200-96-95 (Free call)

Request a call

rus
eng

Excursions around Upper Balkaria

Home / Services / Excursions / Upper Balkaria

One of the most picturesque regions of the North Caucasus is Balkaria. Marvelous nature and rich history of the region make it a place of tourist attraction, a sports resort and a nice spot to travel in. The spa resort “Mashuk aqua-Therm” offers interesting excursions around Upper Balkaria with a professional guide.

Peculiarities

Balkaria is a historical and geographical region of rise and development of the Balkars located in the foothills of the Central Caucasus in the basins of the rivers Malka, Chegem, Cherek and Baksan. This high-mountain area is famous for its unusual and varied relief and rich in natural sites. The most famous of the latter include the Mount Elbrus enlisted among the 7 highest summits in the world as well as several peaks with the altitude around 5,000 meters, for example, Dykh-Tau, Koshtan – Tau or Jangi – Tau. The Balkarian territory is also the place of location of the well-known mountain group Bezengi Wall, a popular place among sportive climbers. Besides the peaks, the natural sites of this locality also include broad glaciers and snow fields: Azau, Itkol, Terskol, Cheget.

Route details

The excursion around the Upper Balkaria has the following route: Pyatigorsk – Baksan – the loop road around Nalchik – the spa resort area of Nalchik – park – Urvan – Kashkhatau – Lake Goluboe (“Blue Lake”) – settlement Upper Balkaria – Aushiger ­– Pyatigorsk. The key way of travel between populated areas is bus travel (360 km). Hard-to-reach areas in the mountains are covered by foot or by a funicular. Total duration of the excursion is 12 hours.

Briefly about the excursion

During the excursion around Upper Balkaria you’ll get acquainted with architecture and cultural sites of Nalchik – the capital as well as the scientific, industrial and cultural center of the Kabardino-Balkarian Republic. Our guide will tell tourist about its history and the contemporary period. You’ll also visit the karst Lake Goluboe – one of the deepest lakes in the world. It is located at the entry to a lofty narrow of the Central Caucasus – Zylgi. Passing through two tunnels, you’ll get in the Sun Valley – an ancient motherland of local tribes the history of which can be traced by numerous towers, crypts, ruins of the mountain villages. Here is the place of location of the settlement with a rich history – Upper Balkaria.

Want to order the excursion at the spa resort “Mashuk Aqua-Therm”? Contact us by phones: 8 (928) 375-47-07 or 8 (903) 415-72-54.

v_balkaria

Санаторно-курортный комплекс Машук Аква-Терм

Ставропольский край, г. Железноводск

mark@sanatory-mashuk.ru

8-800-301-96-95

Бесплатный звонок по России

Экскурсии по Верхней Балкарии

Главная / Услуги / Экскурсии / Верхняя Балкария

Одним из самых живописных регионов Северного Кавказа является Балкария. Потрясающая природа и богатая история этого края делают его привлекательным местом для туристического отдыха, спорта и путешествий. Санаторий «Машук Аква-Терм» предлагает Вам увлекательные экскурсии по Верхней Балкарии с профессиональным сопровождением.

Особенности региона

Балкария – это исторический и географический регион становления и развития народности балкарцев, расположенный в предгорьях Центрального Кавказа в бассейнах рек Малка, Чегем, Черек и Баксан. Данный высокогорный район славится своим необычным и разнообразным рельефом, богатым природными достопримечательностями. Среди них наиболее известны гора Эльбрус, входящая в список 7 высочайших вершин мира, а также несколько пиков-пятитысячников, например Дыхтау, Коштантау или Джангитау. На территории Балкарии расположен и знаменитый горный массив Безенгийская стена, являющийся популярным объектом для спортсменов-альпинистов. Помимо вершин, к природным достопримечательностям можно отнести обширные ледники и снежные поля: Азау, Иткол, Терскол, Чегет.

Особенности маршрута

Экскурсия по Верхней Балкарии проходит по следующему маршруту: Пятигорск – Баксан – объездная дорога вокруг Нальчика – курортная зона Нальчика – парк – Урвань – Кашхатау – Голубое озеро – селение Верхняя Балкария – Аушигер ­– Пятигорск. Основной способ передвижения между населенными пунктами – автобус (на нем предстоит проехать 360 км). Труднодоступные горные места преодолеваются пешком или по канатной дороге. Общая продолжительность экскурсии составляет 12 часов.

Краткое описание экскурсии

Во время экскурсии по Верхней Балкарии Вы ознакомитесь с архитектурой и достопримечательностями города Нальчика – столицы, а также научного, промышленного и культурного центра Кабардино-Балкарской Республики. Наш гид расскажет о его истории и современной жизни. Также Вы посетите карстовое Голубое озеро – одно из самых глубоких в мире. Оно располагается на въезде в величественную теснину Центрального Кавказа – Зылги. Проехав два тоннеля, Вы попадете в Солнечную долину – древнюю родину местных племен, история которой сохранилась в виде многочисленных башен, склепов, развалин аулов. Здесь и расположено селение с богатой историей – Верхняя Балкария.

Если Вы хотите заказать экскурсию в санатории «Машук Аква-Терм», свяжитесь с нами по телефонам: 8 (928) 375-47-07 или 8 (903) 415-72-54.